Alerts & News

JAN

27

2023

Join the HRW Team: Now Hiring Employment Law & Labor Associates

Alerts & News, HRW in the News by Magdalen Teodecki

Employment Law Associate: Hirsch Roberts Weinstein (HRW) is seeking a mid-level associate with 3+ years of experience in employment law. The ideal candidate has experience counseling, advising and representing employers in all aspects of employment law, and has a working knowledge of relevant Massachusetts state... MORE

HRW square logo

FTC Proposes Near Complete Ban on Non-Compete Agreements

Alerts & Advisories, Alerts & News, Legal Insights by Peter Moser, Tavish Brown

If you have any questions about the FTC’s proposed non-compete ban and its potential impact on your business, please contact: Tavish Brown (tbrown@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4366); Peter Moser (pmoser@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4323); or Any member of the HRW Team. DOWNLOAD THE PDF HERE. MORE

HRW square logo
DEC

21

2022

Jeffrey Hirsch & Catherine Reuben named 2022 Top Labor & Employment Lawyers by Boston Magazine

Alerts & News, Awards and Accolades, HRW in the News by Magdalen Teodecki

Attorneys on the list were nominated by their peers, and the top vote getters in each specialty were selected by an advisory board of fellow lawyers. This is Jeff’s second year and Cathy’s first year being included in the regional list. Learn more about Boston... MORE

HRW square logo

Massachusetts Minimum Wage to Rise to $15.00 per Hour as of January 1, 2023

Alerts & Advisories, Alerts & News, Legal Insights by Peter Moser, Catherine Reuben, David Wilson

If you have any questions, please contact: Pete Moser (pmoser@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4323); Dave Wilson (dwilson@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4314); Cathy Reuben (creuben@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4323); or Any member of the HRW Team. DOWNLOAD THE PDF HERE. MORE

HRW square logo

Massachusetts Paid Family & Medical Leave (PFML) 2023 Updates

Alerts & Advisories, Alerts & News, Legal Insights by Alicia Ward, Peter Moser, Kathleen Berney, Catherine Reuben

Alicia Ward (award@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4357); Kathleen Berney (kberney@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4335); Peter Moser (pmoser@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4323); Catherine Reuben (creuben@hrwlawyers.com / 617-348-4323); or Any member of the HRW Team. DOWNLOAD THE PDF HERE. MORE

HRW square logo

Thank you for reaching out to contact Hirsch Roberts Weinstein LLP (“the Firm”). Before you send your message, we wanted to make sure you are aware of the following. Please do not send any confidential information in response to this link. Sending an e-mail to the Firm or any of its attorneys does not give rise to an attorney-client relationship, and will not be deemed to disqualify the Firm from undertaking any engagement for a current or future client. Before any attorney-client engagement may be formed, the Firm will need to check for possible conflicts of interest, you will need to consider whether you wish to retain the Firm as counsel, and we will need to consider whether we wish to accept the potential engagement. In the meantime, the Firm reserves the right to represent parties with interests adverse to you.

Accept Decline